Countdown to WRX of Spain (CEST)

26 May 2012

Results 1st Free Practice

Category: ERC, May, News Posted 26.05.12 13:21 by

The 1st Free Practice has been completed at the PS Racing Center and saw Mats Lysen, Ulrik Linnemann and Roman Častoral setting the fastest times of the three classes.


Racing has started under bright sunshine and the 1st Free Practice session is over at Greinbach. In the SuperCars category Norwegian Mats Lysen drove his Renault Clio Mk3 to the fastest time, second fastest was Frenchman Davy Jeanney (Citroën C4) while his Norwegian make colleague Alexander Hvaal (Citroën C4) made it to third place.

The fastest three of the Super1600s class were Dane Ulrik Linnemann (Peugeot 207), reigning European champion Andreas Bakkerud (Renault Twingo Mk2) from Norway and German Škoda campaigner René Münnich (Fabia Mk2 1.4).

Very good knowledge of the venue helped Roman Častoral (Opel Astra G) to put the fastest TouringCars time on the time keepers list, ERC leader Swede Anton Marklund (Ford Fiesta Mk7) came in second to the Czech and Belgian Koen Pauwels (Ford Fiesta Mk7) set the third fastest time here.


Find the times of the 1st Free Practice here:


Photo caption: Renault campaigner Mats Lysen drove the fastest time in the 1st Free Practice runs. © JKR/ERC24