Countdown to WRX of Spain (CEST)

26 Sep 2013

FRC: Round-up & Video

Category: Miscellaneous, News Posted 26.09.13 23:11 by

Round 9 of the French Rallycross Championship at the Circuit des Ducs in Essay near Alençon was won by Jérôme Grosset-Janin in SuperCars and Jean-Baptiste Dubourg in Super1600s.


After bagging this year’s French Rallycross Championship crown already a fortnight earlier at Mayenne, on September 22 Jérôme Grosset-Janin claimed another overall victory in the penultimate round of the FRC series at Essay in the Normandy. After fighting with Fabien Pailler over the whole weekend the Renault Clio Mk3 campaigner started the all decisive A final from the pole position to chase towards his sixth 2013 SuperCars victory. For veteran Rallycrosser Hervé “Knapick” and Fabien Pailler the last race of the day ended after an argument already in the first corner. While both opponents had to throw in their towels second and third place fell prey to Alain Heu in the ex-Philippe Tollemer Citroën C4 and Rodolphe Audran in the Peugeot 207 of 2012 French champion Gaëtan Sérazin.

In Super1600s championship leader Jean-Baptiste Dubourg proved his good form and determination also at Essay, here winning his fifth event of the ten rounds season. 2012 champion Laurent Chartrain finished as the runner-up to Dubourg, while David Olivier reached the chequered flag in third place. Rallycross lady Adeline Sangnier had to fight hard for her fourth place, but eventually succeded against Fabien Chanoine and Andréa Dubourg.

In Division 3 Christophe Saunois made it to his fourth 2013 overall victory. In Division 4 Audi A3 driver Jimmy Terpereau claimed the Coupe de France by winning the A final from the two Peugeot 206 drivers Steven Lefrançois and Christophe Barbier. And in the Coupe Twingo R1 category Cyril Raymond scored yet another event win to claim the first title of the inaugural one-make series for young guns.


  • 1. Jérôme Grosset-Janin (F) Renault Clio Mk3
  • 2. Alain Heu (F) Citroën C4
  • 3. Rodolphe Audran (F) Peugeot 207
  • 4. Clément Dupont (F) Peugeot 206
  • 5. Stéphane de Ganay (F) Peugeot 207
  • 6. Jean-Claude Lemoine (F) Citroën Xsara
  • 7. Fabien Pailler (F) Peugeot 208
  • 8. Hervé “Knapick” (F) Citroën DS3
  • 1. Jean-Baptiste Dubourg (F) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 2. Laurent Chartrain (F) Citroën C2
  • 3. David Olivier (F) Renault Twingo Mk2
  • 4. Adeline Sangnier ♀ (F) Citroën C2
  • 5. Fabien Chanoine (F) Dacia Sandero
  • 6. Andréa Dubourg (F) Citroën Saxo
  • 7. Jean-Luc Durel (F) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 8. Emmanuel Martin (F) Peugeot 206
  • 1. Christophe Saunois (F) Toyota Corolla
  • 2. Florent Béduneau (F) BMW MINI Cooper
  • 3. Marc Morize (F) Peugeot 207
  • 4. Jonathan Pailler (F) Peugeot 206
  • 5. Stéphane Drean (F) Renault Clio Mk3
  • 6. Benoit Morel (F) Ford Fiesta Mk7
  • 7. Mathieu Trévian (F) Citroën Saxo
  • 8. Patrick Guillerme (F) Peugeot 307
  • 1. Jimmy Terpereau (F) Audi A3
  • 2. Steven Lefrançois (F) Peugeot 206
  • 3. Christophe Barbier (F) Peugeot 206
  • 4. Emmanuel Anne (F) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 5. Kévin Jacquinet (F) Peugeot 207
  • 6. Tommy Terpereau (F) Honda Civic Mk7 Type-R
  • 7. David Vincent (F) Renault Clio Mk3
  • 8. Sébastien Guillemaud (F) Peugeot 306
  • 1. Cyril Raymond (F) Renault Twingo Mk2
  • 2. Julien Anodeau (F) Renault Twingo Mk2
  • 3. Firmin Cadeddu (F) Renault Twingo Mk2
  • 4. Aurélien Crochard (F) Renault Twingo Mk2
  • 5. Pascal Huteau (F) Renault Twingo Mk2
  • 6. Jean-Mickaël Guérin (F) Renault Twingo Mk2
  • 7. Enzo Libner (F) Renault Twingo Mk2
  • 8. Tom Daunat (F) Renault Twingo Mk2


26 minutes Essay FRC programme with English commentary.

26 minutes Essay FRC programme with French commentary.

26 minutes Essay FRC programme with Dutch commentary.