Countdown to WRX of Spain (CEST)

23 Apr 2014

PR: RallycrossRX

Category: Press Releases Posted 23.04.14 17:00 by

World RX secures TV deals across the globe to reach over 816 million homes via a network of over 30 different broadcasters.


The inaugural season of the FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy will be broadcast in more than 100 countries with a combined household reach of over 816 million homes via a network of over 30 different broadcasters. All media partners will show extended highlights of each World RX event with at least 25 broadcasters showing the Championship live or “as live” with full delay coverage of the two-hour TV show.

The announcement by Martin Anayi, Managing Director of the FIA World Rallycross Championship, revealed unprecedented coverage for the new World Championship in a number of key territories throughout the world. The full list is set out in the table below.

Anayi was delighted with the burgeoning interest in Rallycross from broadcasters across the globe: “It’s extremely exciting to have the support of more than 30 broadcasters,” he enthused. “Even though it’s our first season as a full World Championship, we’ve already secured commitment from some of the world’s biggest pan-regional broadcasters such as FOX Sports Latin America and BeIN Sports, as well as our existing deals.  We’re still in discussion with some other regions so we may have even more broadcasters to add to our TV portfolio before the opening World RX in Portugal in just over a week.”

Global Head of IMG Motorsport, Rob Armstrong, echoed Anayi’s sentiments: “Enthusiasm for World RX is growing quickly at the moment and I’m delighted that so many broadcasters have committed to televising our Championship. There’s no denying that Rallycross is a fantastic spectator sport, but it is also one that lends itself perfectly to the small screen.”


Photo: The World RX drivers line-up during the media day in Italy. © RallycrossRX/ERC24


Belgium (French) RTBF
Bosnia Herzegovina Sport Klub
Bulgaria Sport Plus (Bulsat)
Croatia Sport Klub
Finland Nelonen Pro 2
France plus its 21
French language territories
L’Equipe 21
Georgia GMG Sport
Germany Sport 1+
Greece OTE Sport
Italy Mediaset / Italia2
Macedonia Sport Klub
Netherlands Sport 1
Netherlands, Belgium, Slovakia, Czech Republic EDGEsport
(TV Vlaanderen & CanalDigitaal)
Norway Viasat Motor & Viasat 4
Poland Polsat Sport
Portugal Sport TV
Russia Auto Plus
Tatarstan Tatarstan TV
Serbia and Montenegro Sport Klub
Slovenia Sport Klub
Spain TV3 & TVE
Sweden Viasat Sport/Motors
Turkey NTV Spor
UK & Eire British Eurosport
Pan-Middle East plus North Africa
(includes a total of 25 countries)
BeIN Sports
S.Africa & Sub Saharan
(includes a total of 41 countries)
USA BeIN Sports
Canada (French language) RDS
Pan-Latin America
(inc Mexico)
Fox Sports
Australia EDGEsport (IINET)
Australia Fox Sports/ Speed channel
Cambodia EDGEsport (PPCTV)
China EDGEsport (Qiyi)
Hong Kong EDGEsport (Now TV)
Japan Pay TV Satellite platform TBA
Malaysia Astro Supersport
Mongolia EDGEsport (Sky C&C)
Myanmar EDGEsport (Skynet)
Singapore Mio Sports (Singtel)
Taiwan EDGEsport (CHT)
Taiwan EDGEsport (CNS)
Thailand EDGEsport (ITV Media)
Thailand EDGEsport (MIC)
Vietnam EDGEsport (K+)
Vietnam EDGEsport (Qnet)
Europe EBC
Worldwide SNTV
Worldwide Transworld Sport
Worldwide Mobil 1 : The Grid