Countdown to WRX of Spain (CEST)

29 Apr 2012

Procter running away with it

Category: April, ERC, News Posted 29.04.12 18:29 by

Kevin Procter, Andreas Bakkerud and Derek Tohill winning the drenched French ERC round at Dreux.


Two days of raining cats, raining dogs and raining hamsters are over now and the finals of the first ever ERC round at Dreux in France have been decided. Here are the results of the three A finals. More information will follow later on, when the ERC24 crew has arrived its hotel and, thereby, will eventually be able to get back to internet access again.


  • 1. Kevin Procter (GB) Ford Focus Mk2
  • 2. Alexander Hvaal (N) Citroën C4
  • 3. Marc Laboulle (F) Citroën Xsara
  • 4. Timur Timerzyanov (RUS) Citroën DS3
  • 5. Gaëtan Sérazin (F) Peugeot 207
  • 6. Jérôme Grosset-Janin (F) Renault Clio Mk3
  • 7. Davy Jeanney (F) Citroën C4
  • 8. Liam Doran (GB) Citroën DS3
  • 1. Andreas Bakkerud (N) Renault Twingo Mk2
  • 2. Jussi-Petteri Leppihalme (FIN) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 3. Vadim Makarov (RUS) Škoda Fabia Mk2
  • 4. Ildar Rakhmatullin (RUS) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 5. Ulrik Linnemann (DK) Peugeot 207
  • 6. Eric Guillemette (F) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 7. David Deslandes (F) Citroën Saxo
  • 8. Krzysztof Skorupski (PL) VW Polo Mk4/9N3
  • 1. Derek Tohill (IRL) Ford Fiesta Mk7
  • 2. Anton Marklund (S) Ford Fiesta Mk7
  • 3. Roman Častoral (CZ) Opel Astra G
  • 4. Pedro Bonnet (B) Volvo C30
  • 5. Tom Daniel Tånevik (N) Mazda RX-8
  • 6. Jos Sterkens (B) Volvo C30
  • 7. Koen Pauwels (B) Ford Fiesta Mk7
  • 8. Robin Olsson (S) Peugeot 207


APROPOS: Today Kevin Procter managed to win the C final, the B final [in the wake of Timur Timerzyanov] and eventually the A final at Dreux. This happened in the ERC only two times before. 1982 in the French ERC round at Marville, when Swede Olle Arnesson (Audi quattro) won the top category (Division 2 by then), and in 1994 in the ERC round at Lousada in Portugal, when Brit Richard Hutton (Ford Escort RS Cosworth) won the Group N class (Division 1 by then). KUDOS KEVIN !!!