Countdown to WRX of Spain (CEST)

21 May 2012

ESTRC: Oja, Kask and Pukk won

Category: Miscellaneous, Shortcuts Posted 21.05.12 19:51 by

The 2nd round of the Estonian Rallycross Championship was held at the ‘Tallinna Hipodroom’ and saw Sten Oja, Arvo Kask and Rommi Pukk winning their categories.


Round 2 of the Estonian Rallycross Championship was held on Saturday May 19 at the horse racetrack of the Estonian capital Tallinn. A total of 27 drivers competed in the meeting, they were from Estonia, Latvia, Russia and Finland. In the SuperCars category 8 starters took part and while homeboy Sten Oja won the event, Silvo Viitanen from Finland claimed the second and Helmet Palm the third place.

The most exciting category in Tallinn was the Super1600s class. The two youngsters Janno Ligur and Arvo Kask offered the most interesting performances to the public. The eventual S1600s winner was Arvo Kask, second place went to Janno Ligur and third became Priit Rebane.

TouringCars winner Rommi Pukk had to fight hard for the first place because his main competitor, Kalmer Vaht did not want to give in. However, at the end Vaht was beaten by Pukk who was a bit faster. Behind the two opponents it was the 14 years old Marten Teppan who crossed the finish line as third to join the winning pair on the Tallinn podium.


Photo caption: BMW campaigner Rommi Pukk won the TouringCars class in Tallinn. ©