Countdown to WRX of Spain (CEST)

11 Jun 2012

FRC: Sérazin bags 3rd win

Category: June, Miscellaneous, News Posted 11.06.12 20:30 by

Bad weather with lots of rainfalls marked the Sunday at Châteauroux in France where Gaëtan Sérazin claimed his third consecutive FRC victory in SuperCars.


While the Saturday at the Circuit des Tourneix at Châteauroux St.-Maur had nice weather for competitors and spectators on offer the Sunday proceedings were hindered by lots of rain. After setting twice a fastest time in the qualifying runs it was Fabien Pailler, the son of Jean-Luc, who ensured himself the pole position for the all-wet A final. Beside Pailler Junior it was Gaëtan Sérazin and Philippe Tollemer who had also qualified for the first row of the A final grid. However, when the last race of the weekend had been started it was Peugeot campaigner Sérazin who shot into the lead, subsequently extending it and eventually claiming his third FRC SuperCars victory in a row after Dreux and Faleyras.

The first attempt of the Super1600s A final was stopped by the red flag due to some chaos produced by Stéphane de Ganay. After the second GO! it was pole setter Laurent Chartrain who powered his Citroën Saxo to an unchallenged victory over the two Renault Clio drivers Dorian Launay and Eric Guillemette.

The victory over Yannick Patier brought the lead of the Division 3 series to reigning champion Marc Morize, although second in the point standings Christophe Saunois, who claimed the fourth place at the Circuit des Tourneix, has currently also 55 points. The win at Châteauroux marked also the 50th victory in a Rallycross event for former European Autocross Championship regular Marc Morize (3rd of the 1992 and 1993 EAC).

While the victory of the Division 4 was bagged by David Vincent from Sébastien Le Ferrand and series leader Rudolf Schafer it was Fabien Grosset-Janin who grabbed the second Logan Cup win of the year after Faleyras.


  • 1. Gaëtan Sérazin (F) Peugeot 207
  • 2. Jérôme Grosset-Janin (F) Renault Clio Mk3
  • 3. Christophe Wilt (F) Citroën C4
  • 4. Fabien Pailler (F) Peugeot 207
  • 5. Hervé “Knapick” (F) Citroën DS3
  • 6. Yves Gallais (F) Citroën Saxo
  • 7. Philippe Tollemer (F) Citroën C4
  • 8. Samuel Peu (F) Peugeot 207
  • 1. Laurent Chartrain (F) Citroën Saxo
  • 2. Dorian Launay (F) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 3. Eric Guillemette (F) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 4. Adeline Sangnier (F) Citroën C2
  • 5. Fabien Chanoine (F) Dacia Sandero
  • 6. Emmanuel Martin (F) Peugeot 206
  • 7. Bernard Poncet (F) Citroën Saxo
  • 8. Stéphane de Ganay (F) Citroën Saxo
  • 1. Marc Morize (F) Peugeot 207 (Nissan V6)
  • 2. Yannick Patier (F) BMW 1 E87 3.3
  • 3. Florent Béduneau (F) BMW Mini Cooper (Nissan V6)
  • 4. Christophe Saunois (F) Toyota Corolla (Nissan V6)
  • 5. Patrick Guillerme (F) Peugeot 307 (Nissan V6)
  • 6. Guy Moreton (F) Peugeot 207 (Nissan V6)
  • 7. Jack Brinet (F) Nissan 350 Z (Nissan V6)
  • 8. Stéphane Dréan (F) Renault Clio Mk3 (Nissan V6)
  • 1. David Vincent (F) Renault Clio Mk3
  • 2. Sébastien Le Ferrand (F) Peugeot 306 Maxi
  • 3. Rudolf Schafer (F) Citroën Saxo VTS
  • 4. Jimmy Terpereau (F) Audi A3
  • 5. Jean-Luc Durel (F) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 6. Nicolas Bézard (F) Honda Civic Mk7 Type-R
  • 7. Sébastien Guillemaud (F) Peugeot 306 S16
  • 8. Davy Jeanney (F) Peugeot 206 S16
  • 1. Fabien Grosset-Janin (F) Dacia Logan MPI90
  • 2. Gaëtan Jan (F) Dacia Logan MPI90
  • 3. Vincent Jeandot (F) Dacia Logan MPI90