Countdown to WRX of Spain (CEST)

28 Apr 2012

First heats are history

Category: April, ERC, News Posted 28.04.12 19:35 by

Frenchman Davy Jeanney, Pole Krzysztof Skorupski and Swede Anton Marklund are the winners of the first qualifcation runs.


The first qualifying heats at Dreux have been finished now. Among the Top 10 of the SuperCars are no less than seven French drivers. While Davy Jeanney (Citroën C4) tops the order Yankee Tanner Foust (Ford Fiesta Mk7) made it to second place, followed by Jérôme Grosset-Janin (Renault Clio Mk3). Marc Laboulle drove his re-animated Citroën Xsara to fourth place, Brit Liam Doran (Citroën DS3) managed the fifth fastest time. The following drivers are: 6. Timur Timerzyanov (Citroën DS3), 7. Fabien Pailler (Peugeot 207), 8. Hervé “Knapick” (Citroën DS3), 9. Jean-Luc Pailler (Peugeot 207) and 10. Samuel Peu (Peugeot 207).


The results of the Super1600s show Pole Krzysztof Skorupski (VW Polo Mk4) on first place, runner-up is Dane Ulrik Linnemann (Peugeot 207) while German René Münnich drove his 1400cc Škoda Fabia Mk2 to third place. Swede Anton Marklund (Ford Fiesta Mk7) grabbed victory of the TouringCar competitors. Czech Roman Častoral (Opel Astra G) became the runner-up here and Irishman Derek Tohill finished third.