Countdown to WRX of Spain (CEST)

19 Jun 2012

NLRC: Jos Kuijpers again

Category: June, Miscellaneous, News Posted 19.06.12 23:29 by

Round 3 of the Dutch Rallycross Championship saw class wins by Jos Kuijpers, Marcel Snoeijers, Koen Pauwels, Kristof Bex and Pedro Cokelaere.

The third round of the Dutch Rallycross (or RallyRacing) Championship was held on Sunday June 17 at the Eurocircuit near Valkenswaard. Almost 80 Dutch and Belgian drivers took part in the event, the weather was fine all day, and the spectator turnout was good enough to keep the organisers satisfied.

After problems with his Mk7 Fiesta SuperCar during the practice runs Jos Kuijpers made the rest of the day his by winning all three qualifying heats as well as the A final. In the Super1600s class it was that man Marcel Snoeijers who set the fastest times in the first and second qualifier, having a break during the third heats, and eventually winning the A final from Davy Van Den Branden and Peter van de Wege. Among the men in the TouringCars class lady driver Mandy Kasse did a marvellous job by twice claiming the fastest qualification time. However, when the daughter of former Euro champ Ko Kasse decided not to start in the A final, due to technical problems with her rear-wheel driven Ford Fiesta Mk7, victory fell prey to Volvo C30 RWD driver Koen Pauwels from Belgium.


  • 1. Jos Kuijpers (I) Ford Fiesta Mk7
  • 2. Ron Snoeck (NL) Seat Leon Mk2
  • 3. Jan van Loon (NL) Ford Fiesta Mk7
  • 1. Marcel Snoeijers (NL) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 2. Davy Van Den Branden (B) Citroën C2
  • 3. Peter van de Wege (NL) Toyota Yaris Mk1
  • 4. Dave Van Beers (B) Renault Clio Mk2
  • 5. Dennis van Rijn (NL) Škoda Fabia Mk2
  • 6. Willem Veltman (NL) Citroën C2
  • 7. Thijs Heezen (NL) Ford Fiesta Mk6
  • 1. Koen Pauwels (B) Volvo C30
  • 2. Christ Moelands (NL) BMW 1 E87
  • 3. Louis de Haas (NL) Opel Astra G
  • 4. Mandy Kasse (NL) Ford Fiesta Mk7
  • 5. Willem Slob (NL) VW Golf Mk4
  • 1. Kristof Bex (B) Volvo S40 Mk1
  • 2. Steve Volders (B) Ford Escort Mk3
  • 3. Davy Leysen (B) BMW E36
  • 4. Ludo Vangeneugden (B) Volvo 240
  • 5. Roland Myny (B) Volvo S40 Mk2
  • 6. Danny De Beuckelaer (B) Opel Corsa B
  • 7. Luc Maris (B), Volvo S40 Mk2
  • 8. Filip Baelus (B) Volvo C30
  • 1. Pedro Cokelaere (B) Honda Civic EK4
  • 2. Marc Vandenbergh (B) Seat Ibiza Mk2
  • 3. Tom Meeusen (B) Mitsubishi Lancer
  • 4. Christoph Chalmet (B) Rover MG ZR
  • 5. Patrick De Decker (B) Rover MG ZR
  • 6. Mike Lunenburg (NL) Alfa Romeo 145
  • 7. Cor Kroon (NL) Opel Kadett E