Countdown to WRX of Spain (CEST)

03 Jun 2012

Sunday morning Warm-up

Category: ERC, June, News Posted 03.06.12 09:36 by

Recorded lap times in two lap Warm-up session reveal Tanner Foust (SuperCars), Krzsztof Skorupski (Super1600s) and Robin Larsson (TouringCars) as quickest drivers this morning.

The  Nyirádi Motorsport Centrum is heating-up, drivers are warming-up, competition is hotting-up, spectators are steaming-up. American Olsbergs MSE driver Tanner Foust was the quickest SuperCar driver. Heat 1 winner Timur Timerzyanov recorded a second fastest lap-time, nearly a second slower than Foust. Hansen Motorsport driver Alexander Hvaal was third fastest, slightly slower than his Russian teammate. Liam Doran and Mats Lysen made it to 4th and 5th place.

Polish competitor Krzysztof Skorupski went fastest in the Super1600s. Ulrik Linnemann and Andreas Bakkerud became 2nd and 3rd.

In the TouringCars Robin Larsson went quickest, faster than both Roman Častoral (2nd) and Derek Tohill (3rd).

Second heat is set to begin.